Hack Week 2: MathMap

This week at Novell we had another Hack Week, for which we are encouraged to work on some new or interesting project of our own choice. I decided to spend the week working on MathMap, which I’ve blogged about before. I’ve improved the composer to a point where it’s actually usable for doing real stuff. That work has made it into the new release 1.3.2.

As a bonus I’ve begun implementing a new feature which will greatly extend the range of image manipulations possible with MathMap. I will talk about this in detail when it is at a point where I can give an actual demonstration.

What I’ve also done is put together a new screencast. This time it’s not about a new feature but is an introduction to the small language that’s at the core of MathMap:

2 thoughts on “Hack Week 2: MathMap

Comments are closed.